En Passant: Talkin’ About It…

…or not.

Alright. What in God’s name (sorry) is going on here? We have the Historicity of Jesus article, which after a brief perusal seems at least acceptable, and at least reasonably well researched – even if, as can be expected, the conclusion is given from the outset.

Surprisingly, it does not even appear to be locked. But the talk page, on the other hand, has been thoroughly wiped, deleted and locked. Why? Was there a long, contentious debate with much bile being spit across the ideological chasm, as has been seen on other talk pages? Nah. Just one snide comment.

So again – what’s going on here? Your guesses are as good as mine, and encouraged. I’m looking forward to learning from your constructive contributions!

5 Responses to “En Passant: Talkin’ About It…”


  1. 1 conservative June 26, 2007 at 6:07 am

    You people are ridiculous. You have yet to answer my quotes debunking Stephen Gould. Also, your site traffic is pathetic, I don’t know why anyone would take your silly little blog seriously. “Rational”wiki, indeed!

  2. 2 Aziraphale June 26, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Ok, a mea culpa. The above is from me. But really, conservative is a busy guy, I’m just trying to help a brother out.

    Apologies, kinda,

    Az

  3. 3 Trashbat June 26, 2007 at 9:43 am

    Looks like an attempt for the CP mob to eradicate all traces of Auld Nick.

  4. 4 Trashbat June 26, 2007 at 9:44 am

    “by the CP mob” even. I shopuldn’t post before I’ve had my morning cup of tea…XD

  5. 5 Gulik3 June 28, 2007 at 9:01 am

    You have yet to answer my quotes debunking Stephen Gould.

    That rather assumes any of us care about Gould that much. I’ve enjoyed his books, but finding out Punctuated Equilibrium isn’t supported by th efossil record wouldn’t exactly shatter my worldview and force me to vote Republican.

    Also, your site traffic is pathetic, I don’t know why anyone would take your silly little blog seriously.

    Feeling a bit insecure about your….’size’, Conservative?

    I love the way CP locks anything people might argue about, then whines that nobody’s writing quality articles.


Leave a Reply

View Andreas Kjeldsen's profile on LinkedIn

Be a patron of the arts!

Support a poor writer.

del.icio.us


